Search Homes

Seller Testimonials

"Norman O'Grady was absolutely wonderful to work with. He is so friendly and very professional. From the beginning of the process to the end he took the pressure and stress away from me and made sure that I had no questions unanswered. His attention to detail and sensitivity to my concerns were much appreciated and put me at ease. He was always available and willing to take my calls and texts. I trusted him with the most important transaction i will ever make and I couldn't be happier with the results."

 

metallistar7 -04-08-2022- Arlington, MA 

 

"Norman is absolutely the #1 choice when it comes to buying or selling your home. Norman is completely on the ball-he's very organized and accommodating and you feel that you can safely put your trust in him to get the job done the right way. With all of his experience in the real estate business, it is a no brainer to choose him to represent you and have your best interest at heart. Norman is very friendly and approachable to talk to as well and it was a pleasure to work with him."

 Ciara O'Shea -03/22/2022 -Chestnut Hill, MA 

 

Norman is by far the best choice when selling your home. When selling an estate condo for me, he set a plan, prepared the unit for sale, did a great job of advertising and showing the unit, and used his experience and skills to make the transaction happen smoothly. Since I am located in another state, communication was extremely important and Norman took care of every detail of a complex sale. His expertise and experience made everything go well, with an on time and very professional experience! You can trust Norman to get the job done!

Keegantm -02/06/2022- Newton MA 

 

One of the biggest decisions in my life was to sell my condo. I was full of anxiety, and fear. The next decision was when I picked Prime Realty Group to represent me Norman O' Grady and his team was one of the best decisions I made. They were some of the hardest workers and always on top of the situations and always kept me informed of what was happening and what I needed to do. Together, the potentiality stressful situation turns into a walk in the park. Great Job and a million thanks. Ann Walsh

annbreathnach1231- 01/26/2022 - Brighton MA 

 

We would highly recommend Norman and Prime Realty Group. Norman was professional and informative. From the moment we met with Norman, he put us at ease. He explained in detail his plan to sell our house. He did exactly what he said and took care of every aspect of the sale through the closing.

mccarthy1011- 02/06/2022- Allston MA 

 

IT was great experience working with Norman and his team. Especially during Pandemic period, we could sell our house within 2 months. He is a savvy realtor with great community and business sense.

redsoxbrighton Allston MA

 

Norman listed and sold my condo. His team helped me find an apartment. I met with Norman end of May. It took me about a month to declutter. Once I took care of my end, things moved very quickly. The closing was in early September. My goal was to be settled into my new apartment by October. Very pleased with Norman's professionalism and beneficial advice.

One of the biggest decisions in my life was to sell my condo. I was full of anxiety, and fear.  The next decision was when I picked Prime Realty Group to represent me

Norman O' Grady and his team was one of the best decisions I made.

They were some of the hardest workers and always on top of the situations and always kept me informed of what was happening and what I needed to do.  Together, the potentiality stressful situation turns into a walk in the park.  Great Job and a million thanks. 

user53152680- 09/27/2021-  Dorchester MA

 

Norman and team are the most reliable realtors we have ever met! We were lucky to meet Norman as listing agent for the home we ended up buying. He convinced with his excellent communication, readiness to listen and understand, overall professionalism, respect and knowledge. We quickly engaged him as selling agent for our previous residence, as well. And the selling process went so smooth like no other transaction we have ever made. We fully trusted Norman’s expertise and advice in both the selling and the buying transaction and we felt that we could have not gotten any better outcome. Thank you!

Nick Quiroz4 01/04/2021- Norwood MA

 

Norman and team are the best! From start to finish Norman was a total professional, detail oriented, master stager, fully prepared for all challenges, and provided me with expert advice and guidance. During the sale of my condo, we dealt with COVID19 shutdowns and a condo management company that was less than responsive - Norman went above and beyond managing to still show my property while maintaining the highest of safety precautions for all parties involved and liaising with my condo management company to ensure all requested/required paperwork was provided to the buyer and closing agent to ensure the sale went through on time. If you are looking for a dedicated, responsive, and professional realtor/realty company, look no further - Norman, and the Prime Realty Group team should be you first and only choice!
William Robicheau, 05/18/2020- North Andover MA

 

Oh my god! Use Norman on your next move. He was in no rush we actually got an appraisal from him 18 months before we even listed! Once we decided to get things going, he had professional photographers come in for a 3D mapping! Not only did we get tons of offers within 24 hrs. of our first (and only) open house we closed it way over asking!! On the other side he set up appointments to see places for our next home all during Covid-19 had gloves and masks for us, helped us understand the right neighborhood and we found our dream home and location. Norman helped the whole way through and we closed in record time! If you’re looking for an attentive realtor who will go above and beyond, he is your man!
aleifer2, 5/27/2020- Allston MA

 


This is the second time we have worked with Norman, once as a buyer and once as a seller. Norman and his staff make the entire process simple, stress-free, efficient, and easy. Norman is always highly professional and a pleasure to work with. I would most certainly trust Prime with my real estate needs in the future.
jesseahagar, 08/26/2020- Allston MA

 

Norman was an enormous help in selling our home during the pandemic, when we initially thought it was not a good time to try. He encouraged us and suggested a higher selling price, knowing the market was in very good shape in our area. His comprehensive expertise made for a smooth process, and his connections to legal, home staging, and handy repair services was invaluable. He was tireless and dedicated on our behalf, never beyond reach, and always in good humor.
Gjhamel9, 09/10/2020- Boston MA

 

Norman was phenomenal. He came to my house with all the research completed for a realistic selling price. His marketing and showcase teams were beyond what I had imagined. Every detail was implemented and his guidance invaluable. He was a life saver at the end by bring me all the documents I needed to sign for my attorney and then bringing them to the buyer’s agent. He is one of the “best”.     
Ann Scott, Weymouth MA

 

Norman and his team are professionals through and through. With years of real estate experience and wisdom under his belt, Norman knows what it takes to get the job done. It’s so refreshing to see a pro at his highly accomplished level unabashedly hustle and grind for his clients until the property sells. It’s all the little things: always pleasant and even tempered, representing himself and his clients well with his attitude and polished presence, attending every showing as opposed to keeping a lock box and key outside… the list goes on. You’re the man, Norman! Thank you for your hard work.

Adam, Brighton MA

 

I listed my condo in Brighton with Norman (May 2018). It sold quickly and over the asking price. He made the experience completely stress-free for me. His style is low key but he gets things done very effectively. He is organized, knowledgeable, and prepared. Thank you, Norman!

Nancy, Sandwich MA

 

We were more than satisfied with the way Norman handle the sale of our house. He was right on with the estimated sales price and was constantly in touch with us throughout the process. He also helped us find an outstanding moving company as well an individual to help clean the cellar. He is very detailed oriented. A pleasure to work with during tumultuous times. He took the worry out of all the details involved in selling of our home.
John & Jeanne, Brighton, Boston MA

 

Norman has been extremely helpful and patient in helping us selling this house. It has been a process, from spending the time going over the details of the house and the comparisons, as well as what to focus on in staging the house. He is very attentive in details, very timely in preparing documentation for us to review and sign. He is also very flexible in his schedule, willing to meet with us, at our house, during eve

ning time and weekend which works for us with young kids. We also bought a new house in Lexington too and he did excellent job in getting us the house and preparing all the documentations and arrangements during the buying process. I highly recommend him as a seller and buyer’s agent
Nuttapong, Billerica MA

 

Norman was our agent when we sold our home. We would recommend him to anyone in the Allston / Brighton area looking to buy or sell a home. He is very experienced in marketing and was creative with getting our home maximum exposure. Norman was always available for us when we had questions. We would absolutely use him again.
Joe, Allston MA

 

Norman helped us sell our condo, and buy our new house. We contacted him at the last possible minute to put our condo on the market and he had it ready to go for the open house! Norman really understood who our buyer would be and marketed to that group. He is friendly, calm and efficient and really knows his stuff. He helped us through every step of the process-marketing as well as all of the things which have to get done after the offer has been accepted. He is always easy to get in contact with when you need him. I would highly recommend Norman!
Ariel, Chestnut MA

 

We sold our home this spring, from 900 miles away, and in the middle of a serious family illness. What might have been expected to have become a stressful experience was a breeze because Norman took care of everything. Norman not only helped to manage the phases of the sale from listing, showing and managing offers to P&S to inspections and closing, but he also provided valuable advice and assistance that was important to us given that we were so distant from the property.
If ever I had wondered whether hiring a realtor to manage a sale was worth the commission, this experience answered the question clearly. Oh, and, we got MORE than we were asking for the property! An amazing experience. Norman knows his stuff, he knows the process inside and out, he is proactive when appropriate and he was very responsive when we needed him to be. I cannot say enough how great the experience was, and I give Norman my highest recommendation.
Joey, Washington DC

 

Norman sold my condo in 1 day in Boston and from that sale we were able to buy our house. He is the perfect agent to work for the buyer or seller. He is helpful and knowledgeable about the home buying/selling process. We were lucky to have Norman going to bát for us!
Allison, Norwood MA

 

“Norman’s professionalism exceeded my expectations when it came to the service provided to me. I would highly recommend Norman to anyone who is thinking of selling their home; Norman will be there with you…”
Michael Britton, New Britton CT

 

“After unsuccessful weeks of trying to sell my condo, I turned to Norman O’Grady. I like to take this time in thanking Norman in selling my condo and would definitely use his services again in the future.”
William Wong, Brighton MA

 

We were selling my elderly parent’s home. Through a recommendation, I called Norman. We had an initial meeting to discuss my concerns and the selling process. One thing that really made in impression on me is, Norman sat and listened to me and my concerns. He was very thorough through this whole process. We had an open house and received 10 viable offers that day. All, but one, was over the asking price. We closed last week and could not be happier. Norman’s slogan is “Norman Gets Results”. He absolutely does
Fred, Holliston MA

 

“I had considered trying to sell my house on my own, but in retrospect I’m very happy I made the decision to work with you…I really felt like I had a team working for me during the sale. I will, without reservation, recommend your services to friends and family. Thanks again for your help.”
Brad Ewald, Arlington MA

 

This was the first time I ever had the opportunity to sell a home. The home being sold was a duplex, the house I grew up in, in Brighton. I live in Acton and have rented it out for the past 30 years. When we finally decided to sell, we interviewed 4 different Real Estate Agents (from different Real Estate Companies). I had heard of Norman from a close family friend, who had used Normans services a few years ago. After interviewing the agents, one person stood out to my wife and myself and that was Norman. He came to the interview very well prepared, giving us a strong opinion on what we could get for the property. Other agents (from larger firms) gave us opinions as well but Norman backed it up with facts, houses sold in the neighborhood recently, houses similar to ours, time of year, etc…
Bottom line is we felt comfortable with Norman and knew he would be great to work with (which he was). He created a video for the property which looked great online. He setup 3 open houses and after each open house we got solid offers. We decided to go with the offer Norman recommended, as he knew it was a solid offer, based on looking at the financials of the buyer. I cannot tell you how many times I told my wife “I am so glad we went with Norman”. There were no surprises. We put the house up for sale in early October and had our closing the first week in December/2016. It could not have gone better. We got our asking price with minimal hassle. At various parts through the sale, I asked Normans advice on things and he was dead honest in his answers, meaning he didn’t always tell me what I wanted to hear, but his experience in the industry really showed.
I almost forgot to mention that he has a phone app which was also a really cool vehicle for viewing listings and seeing what was available in the area real time. Whether you are buying or selling a house I would recommend Norman. His integrity is off the charts and his knowledge second to none. He made the whole process so easy. If we buy or sell in the future, Norman will be the one I call.
James, Acton MA

 

“We are writing this letter to express our appreciation and respect for the service provided by Norman in the recent sale of our family home. Norman was always the ultimate professional in all our dealings and delivered the results that we had hoped for, a timely and satisfactory sale of our house.
Marie Licciardi & Linda Salvucci, Brighton MA

 

“In just three days from listing the house to accepting the offer, everything went as well as I could have hoped. Your computer work to figure out the correct listing price, your aggressive advertising, and of course your many contacts in the Real Estate world all made for a fast and profitable sale!”
Franz Loeber, Brighton MA

 

“From our experience, Norman’s perseverance and professionalism are unsurpassed in the realty profession. Having relocated to the North Shore required that we have someone who is reliable and thorough to sell our house. Norman exceeded our expectations on all counts. He would be an asset to anyone selling property in the Brighton area.”
John Turi, Newburyport MA

 

“At the end of 2008 my mother died in Boston and I was living in Alaska. I was made the executor of their estate and was given the task of selling her home. Not being familiar with the Boston housing market I was referred to Neil by our attorney as a good resource realtor for this market.
I have dealt with several realtors in the past and was generally not impressed. Neil turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. He came to our home and conducted an extensive on-site evaluation. Within a few days he had produced an extensive market analysis showing us the comparable properties and prices in our area. He recommended the best price to sell our home for a timely sale.
Throughout the selling process Neil was an invaluable resource for us every step of the way. He recommended various trade people to help us in cleaning out, painting, repairing, floor work, and staging to make our home look its best. He was always there to answer our questions and help us to get our property sold. He also performed an extensive marketing campaign to show our home to the widest audience.
At the first open house we had three full price offers and in the subsequent bid off we got substantially more than our asking price. In the tough housing market, we are in now, I cannot recommend Neil highly enough for his professionalism and attention to detail and his ability to get the job done.
In addition to being an excellent realtor, Neil is also a great guy and a pleasure to work with. I cannot recommend him highly enough.”
Richard Hennessey

 

Norman is just what my wife and I were looking for in a real estate broker. Over the years we were on his mailing list and appreciated his monthly mailings with helpful hints for home owners and renters. He was there to give us appraisals at a couple of points when we considered moving – no pressure, just the information we asked for. He was also an excellent source for referrals if we needed work done on the house. He has a wide range of contacts in the various trades and professions. He is clearly in business for the long haul, establishing long term relationships with people. He was the natural choice for someone to go to when I finally decided it was time to sell. Nobody would know the Brighton market better than he does and he guided me through the process very smoothly. Now that it’s all done, I’m glad I made the choice I did

Jim, Brighton MA

 

“I am writing to applaud the extraordinary and successful efforts of Norman O’Grady to help me sell my condominium. He selflessly and thoughtfully showed the unit when he found interested parties in midweek, anticipated needed work and assisted me in carrying the work out. I couldn’t have done it without him.
Thank you, Norman!”
Sincerely,
Bruce Brender

 

Norman guided us through every step of the process of selling the house. He was always professional in every sense of the word: prompt for appointments and in responding to our inquiries, smartly dressed, and calm in all seasons. We had an excellent result for our condo, which sold in less than 3 weeks, over asking. Norman also provided referrals to a stylist and handyman who helped our property look its best for sale. Norman is a value based, service-oriented realtor who puts the interests of his clients above all.
Kevin, Brighton MA

 

Norman was our agent when we sold our home. We would recommend him to anyone in the Allston / Brighton area looking to buy or sell a home. He is very experienced in marketing and was creative with getting our home maximum exposure. Norman was always available for us when we had questions. We would absolutely use him again.
Joe, Brighton MA

 

Norman was our agent when selling our Brighton condo. He was right on target with what we thought the selling price should be. Sold in one day for more than asking!
Anonymous, Marshfield MA

 

“Thank you for your efforts which resulted in the sale of my home. You are truly a dedicated, highly-professional and knowledgeable realtor.  I would not hesitate recommending Prime Realty Group.”
Rosemary Monz, Rockland MA

 

“Thank you so much for all your help preparing our home, showing our home and finding a buyer in the buyers’ market all within 2 months.  What really sold our place were the first-class digital photographs of the inside and outside of our unit that you took and posted on your web site and all the major realty sites, including Boston.com.”
Martin and Elvira A. Mogey, Allston MA

 

“One of the services Norman’s offices provided was to have an Interior Designer come into our home and stage it to maximize its appeal and thus maximize its value.  I was pleasantly surprised to see the wonderful job the designer did to stage my home.  It made my home warm and inviting and as a result led to an offer at the first open house.  What a pleasure it was to work with Norman and the staff at Prime Realty Group.  Their knowledge, experience and ethics made the process a pleasure.”
Lionel W. Clark, Brighton MA

 

“Just wanted to take a minute and thank you for helping us navigate the real estate waters of the 21st century. Your patience, guidance and problem solving were a great comfort to us. We will be happy to pass your name along as a man who does what he says he is going to do!”
Janet and Michael Hawkins, Brighton MA

 

“Prajnan and I would like to thank you for everything that you have done to sell our condo…I can’t believe that you found a buyer in just one afternoon. Without any hesitation, I will recommend you to any seller. Not only are you very professional, but you have always taken the time and effort to interact with us at a personal level.”
Rakhee Bhattacharya-Das, Brighton MA

 

“From the moment we met, I could see that you were a professional of a higher grade, far above the norm…You conducted yourself with the highest integrity, dedication and professional expertise any seller would hope to receive. You were extremely conscientious, knowledgeable, reliable and diligent…You are a genuine credit to the real estate profession. I thoroughly enjoyed working with you.”
Cynthia M. Volante, Esq., Belmont MA